OFFICE OF THE RETURNING OFFICER Elections Nov' 18 – Jan' 19) India Islamic Cultural Centre 87-88, Lodi Estate, New Delhi – 110003

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS FOR MARKING POSTAL BALLOT PAPER

Dear voter,

Please accept greetings from RO, IICC Election. Kindly read following instructions carefully before marking the ballot paper:-

- Postal ballot paper marked for you, enclosed in the envelop, is absolutely <u>non-transferable</u> and has to <u>be marked by you only and none else</u>. Needless to mention contravention of the aforesaid Rule violates election rule.
- 2 In case envelop is received by any person other than voter himself/herself, by family member etc., it should be handed over to the voter for further action. In case voter is not available for using the franchise or is no more alive, it should be returned to the Returning Officer in the envelop provided. Request for change of address or a copy of certificate should be attached.

How to mark ballot paper

- 1. You have four kinds of candidates to elect ie (i) One candidate as President (ii) One candidate as Vice President (iii) Seven candidates as Members of Board of Trustees (iv) Four candidates as Members of Executive Council.
- 2. You are required to put a tick mark ($\sqrt{}$) against the name of the candidate in the third column of the ballot paper.
- 3. You should not mark more than specified number of votes as mentioned in para (1) above. Marking votes more than the seats in each category will make the ballot invalid for said category.
- 4. After marking the ballot paper, put the ballot paper in the envelop sent to you with marking "A" and seal it. Now the sealed envelop "A" should be put in envelop "B", which is duly stamped.
- 5. Visit your nearest Post Office and send it to the R.O., IICC, New Delhi (which is already printed) and obtain receipt from the post office. Personal delivery is not allowed.

What you are not required to do

You should not sign or write your name or put any kind of indication on the ballot paper that discloses your identity. Doing so will cancel the ballot paper.

Putting any other mark like X (cross) or putting dot is not valid procedure of marking.

Thanks.

India Islamic Cultural Centre Elections Nov' 18 – Jan' 19

ELECTION TO THE POST OF PRESIDENT (Put your tick mark $[\sqrt{}]$ against only <u>one</u> candidate)

SL. NO.	NAME OF CANDIDATE(S)	HERE MARK [1]
1	2	3
1	MR ARIF MOHAMMAD KHAN	le
2	MR SIRAJUDDIN QURESHI	

ELECTION TO THE POST OF VICE-PRESIDENT (Put your tick mark $[\sqrt{}]$ against only <u>one</u> candidate)

	2 MR MD. IRSHAD AHMAD	3
	MR MD. IRSHAD AHMAD	
2		
	MR H R KHAN SUHEL	
3	DR KHWAJA M. SHAHID	
	MR SHEHZAD MOHD. KHAN (S M KHAN)	
5	MR S M YAMIN QURESHI	

Sd\-(TAPAS KUMAR BHATTACHARYA) Returning Officer

ELECTION TO THE POST OF MEMBER, BOARD OF TRUSTEES (Put your tick mark $[\sqrt{}]$ against only <u>seven</u> candidate)

NO.[N]NO.12312MR ABRAR AHMED, IRS10DR JASIM MOHAMMAD2MR ABUZAR HUSSAIN KHAN (MR SAMAD KHAN)11MR MOHD. KHALEEQUR RAHMAN3MR AHMED RAZA12MR MUDASSIR HAYAT4MR M. W. ANSARI13MR NESAR AHMAD5MR EJAZ MAQBOOL14MR QAMAR AHMED, (IPS RETD)6DR MOHAMMED FAKHRUDDIN15MR RAIS AHMAD7MR FEROZ KHAN16MR MOHD. SHAMIM8DR HANIF TARIN17MR SHARAFAT ULLAH9MR JAMSHED ZAIDI18CHAUDHARY ZIAUL ISLAM	N				
2MR ABUZAR HUSSAIN KHAN (MR SAMAD KHAN)11MR MOHD. KHALEEQUR RAHMAN3MR AHMED RAZA12MR MUDASSIR HAYAT4MR M. W. ANSARI13MR NESAR AHMAD5MR EJAZ MAQBOOL14MR QAMAR AHMED, (IPS RETD)6DR MOHAMMED FAKHRUDDIN15MR RAIS AHMAD7MR FEROZ KHAN16MR MOHD. SHAMIM8DR HANIF TARIN17MR SHARAFAT ULLAH	3				
2(MR SAMAD KHAN)11RAHMAN3MR AHMED RAZA12MR MUDASSIR HAYAT4MR M. W. ANSARI13MR NESAR AHMAD5MR EJAZ MAQBOOL14MR QAMAR AHMED, (IPS RETD)6DR MOHAMMED FAKHRUDDIN15MR RAIS AHMAD7MR FEROZ KHAN16MR MOHD. SHAMIM8DR HANIF TARIN17MR SHARAFAT ULLAH					
4MR M. W. ANSARI13MR NESAR AHMAD5MR EJAZ MAQBOOL14MR QAMAR AHMED, (IPS RETD)6DR MOHAMMED FAKHRUDDIN15MR RAIS AHMAD7MR FEROZ KHAN16MR MOHD. SHAMIM8DR HANIF TARIN17MR SHARAFAT ULLAH					
5MR EJAZ MAQBOOL14MR QAMAR AHMED, (IPS RETD)6DR MOHAMMED FAKHRUDDIN15MR RAIS AHMAD7MR FEROZ KHAN16MR MOHD. SHAMIM8DR HANIF TARIN17MR SHARAFAT ULLAH					
S MR EJAZ MAQBOOL 14 RETD) 6 DR MOHAMMED FAKHRUDDIN 15 MR RAIS AHMAD 7 MR FEROZ KHAN 16 MR MOHD. SHAMIM 8 DR HANIF TARIN 17 MR SHARAFAT ULLAH					
6 FAKHRUDDIN 15 MR RAIS AHMAD 7 MR FEROZ KHAN 16 MR MOHD. SHAMIM 8 DR HANIF TARIN 17 MR SHARAFAT ULLAH					
8 DR HANIF TARIN 17 MR SHARAFAT ULLAH					
9 MR JAMSHED ZAIDI 18 CHAUDHARY ZIAUL ISLAM					
(TAPAS KUMAR BHATTACHAR Returning Off					

India Islamic Cultural Centre Elections Nov' 18 – Jan' 19

ELECTION TO THE POST OF MEMBER, EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE (Put your tick mark $[\sqrt{}]$ against only <u>four</u> candidate)

					5
SL. NO.	NAME OF CANDIDATE(S)	HERE MARK [√]	SL. NO.	NAME OF CANDIDATE(S)	HERE MARK [√]
1	2	3	1	2	3
1	MR ABDUL GAFFAR KHAN		8	MR NARESH GUPTA	
2	MR BADRUDDIN KHAN		9	MRS SAMEENA NASREEN	
3	MR BAHAR U BARQI		10	MRS SHAHANA BEGUM	
4	MR FARHAT ALI KHAN		11	MR SHAIKH MOHAMMED SHOYEB	
5	MR KALEEMUL HAFEEZ		12	MR SIKANDAR HAYAT	
6	MR SYED MEHMOOD AKHTAR	5	13	MR TANVEER AHMAD KHAN	
7	MRS F. NAAZ	3			

SaubeBallor

Sd\-(TAPAS KUMAR BHATTACHARYA) Returning Officer